Society of the missionaries of St.Francis Xavier, Pilar, Goa, Agnel Region
Padre Conceição College Of Engineering
Affiliated to Goa University, Approved by AICTE


The annual magazine of PCCE, ETHOS 2018, was released on 24th September 2018. The Principal of Agnel Polytechnic, Freddie Dias, was invited as the Chief guest for the function. Mr. Freddie congratulated the Magazine Secretary, Rishikesh Arolkar and his team for the time, effort and energy spent over the year for the college magazine. He spoke about the persistence needed to obtain articles for the magazine. He spoke about the fond memories he has of the magazine when he was a student and treasured it, as it contained memories of his student life and hoped the students would have the same feelings for ETHOS 2018. He hoped that the students have gained in terms of management and persuasive skills in the process of delivering the magazine to a tight timeframe and limited budget.

The Principal of PCCE, Dr.Mahesh Parappagoudar, appreciated the efforts of the magazine committee and congratulated the students and the associated faculty members for the efforts spent on delivering a wonderful magazine. The Chairman, Student’s Affairs Committee(SAC), Shailesh Khanolkar and the Chairman, Cultural Committee (CC), Alzira Xavier, appreciated the patience and the creativity shown by the students in revising the magazine to the satisfaction of the management and the faculty members. There was a special section in the magazine titles, Hall of Fame, where the alumnus of PCCE who obtained their Ph.D. in the respected domains was highlighted to inspire the students to reach great heights academically as well in the industry.

The magazine secretary, Rishikesh Arolkar, speaking on the occasion said that he wanted to deliver the best possible magazine in terms of quality of the content, that narrated the story of the academic, cultural, sports and literary efforts of the students for the academic year 2017-18.

The magazine editorial team was led by Rishikesh Arolkar and comprised of editors Vidhi Malhotra, Aaron Fernandes, Ankita Shirodkar and lead photographer Mitesh Naik. The Students Affairs Committee, responsible for magazine comprised Shailesh Khanolkar, Alzira Xavier, Sharlaine Nicole Monteiro, Ameya Wadekar, Pushparaj Pingulkar, and Shona Afonso.