Society of the missionaries of St.Francis Xavier, Pilar, Goa, Agnel Region
Padre Conceição College Of Engineering
Affiliated to Goa University, Approved by AICTE

To grow into a Center of Excellence in the field of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering.
  • To impart quality and value based technical education and promote cutting edge research.
  • To provide a vibrant learning environment.
  • To establish a strong industry-academic collaboration.

  • Department of Electronic and Telecommunication Engineering

    Inaugration Ceremony of SENATE 2016-17

    Inauguration Ceremony of SENATE (Society of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering)2016-17 was held on 20th September 2016 in the presence of Dr.K.R.Pai, Head of the Department of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering, Mr. Shailesh Khanolkar, Associate Professor and Keynote speaker for the function, faculty members and students of the Department of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering. INDIAN SOCIETY OF HEATING REFRIGERATION AND AIR CONDITIONING ENGINEERS (ISHRAE) 2016 -17 STUDENTS CHAPTER was installed on 5th Aug 2016 at PCCE.
    It was a great moment for the Electronics and Telecommunication Department to revive SENATE which was established in 2004 and functional until 2012. The elected council for SENATE 2016-17 consisting of 08 representatives were Mr.Ajay Shanbhag (President),Mr.Prasanna Mhapshekar (Vice-President),Mr. Avataar Chodanakar (Secretary),Mr. Aman PrabhuKholkar(Treasurer) and the Executive members being Ms.Kirti Shetty, Ms.Pallavi Solanki , Mr.Somnath Goudar and Ms.Shreya Bhat.
    The program began with an address by Ms. Reena Fernandes, Assistant Professor, ETC Dept., who provided the gathering with glimpses of SENATE initiatives during the past years especially during 2010-2012. This was followed by an introduction to the new SENATE council. Badges were presented to the council members; afterwhich the representatives took an Oath for their respective posts.
    Dr.K.R.Pai wished the new council all success in their endeavours planned for SENATE round the year. The President of SENATE, Mr. Ajay Shanbhag, proposed his agenda for the year 2016-17. The formal session was followed by a technical interactive session by Mr.Shailesh Khanolkar on the topic “1G to 5G:Quest for Gigabits per Sec”. It was well received by the audience.
    The program concluded with Mr. Prasanna Mhapshekar, Vice President,SENATE, proposing the Vote of Thanks. The inaugural ceremony was coordinated by Ms. Reena Fernandes and Ms. Dhanusha Prabhu, Faculty In-charge, SENATE.